Wisconsin 4-H Staff Directory

Your local county Extension 4-H Program Educator is your first line of contact.




Additional Contacts

State Staff

Name Title Phone
James Boling Interim 4-H Regional Program Manager for Southern Region
Matt Calvert Institute Director (608) 262-1912
John de Montmollin 4-H Regional Program Manager for Eastern Region (920) 517-4819
Mike Farrey PYD Tech Systems Analyst (608) 262-2496
Jill Jorgensen Ag & Animal Science Specialist
Justin Lieck Administrative Assistant (608) 263-5971
Monica Lobenstein Learning Resources Specialist (715) 896-0377
Joe Maldonado Community Youth Development Program Manager
Lori Murphy Accountant (608) 262-2391
Kandi O’Neil Volunteer Leadership Specialist (608) 262-2050
Laura Pine Office Operations Associate (608) 262-1222
Joanna Skluzacek 4-H STEM Specialist / Wisconsin 4-H Military Liaison (608) 265-2949
Jennifer Swensen 4-H Regional Program Manager for Northern Region (608) 215-7395
Doug Thompson 4-H Shooting Sports Coordinator (920) 391-4657
Christa Van Treeck  Interim 4-H Regional Program Manager for Southern Region (608)297-3138 christa.vantreeck@wisc.edu
 Vacant Wisconsin 4-H Program Manager (608) 265-9788
Vacant Educational Programs Specialist

Student Support Staff

Name Title Phone
Adam Riley International Programs 608-262-2491
Lauren Hackbarth General Programs 608-262-0601

Extension Content Specialists

Name Title Phone
Ron Kean Poultry Extension Specialist (608) 262-8807
Bernadette (Bernie) O’Rourke Extension Youth Livestock Specialist (608) 263-4304
Liz Jesse Science Outreach Specialist (608) 265-2019
Tom Zinnen Biotechnology Specialist (608) 265-2420

Wisconsin 4-H Foundation

Name Title Phone
Brenda Scheider Wisconsin 4-H Foundation Director of Development (608) 262-1285
Joanne Wolan Wisconsin 4-H Foundation Development Assistant (608) 262-1597


Support Extension