Contact Us

Contact:
Your local county Extension 4-H agent/educator is your first line of contact.

Positive Youth Development Institute State Staff

State Staff

 Name  Title  Phone  Email
 Matt Calvert  Institute Director (608) 262-1912  matthew.calvert@wisc.edu
  Kandi O’Neil  Associate Program Director/Volunteer Specialist  (608) 262-2050  kandi.oneil@wisc.edu
  Kendra Alexander  Civil Society and Community Studies Specialist via UW Madison  (608) 242-4227  kpalexander2@wisc.edu
  Cynthia (Cindy) Blackburn  Administrative Assistant  (608) 263-1095  cynthia.blackburn@wisc.edu
John de Montmollin  Special Projects Manager (608) 262-0491 john.demontmollin@wisc.edu
  Mike Farrey  IS Technical Services  (608) 262-2496  mike.farrey@wisc.edu
  Laura Gundlach  Office Operations Associate  (608) 262-1221  laura.gundlach@wisc.edu
 Leah Knope  International Program Coordinator  (608) 262-2491  leah.knope@wisc.edu
 Justin Lieck  Office Operations Associate  (608) 263-5971  justin.lieck@wisc.edu
 Mee Lor  Financial Specialist Senior  (608) 262-5020 mee.lor@wisc.edu
 Joe Muellenberg  Outreach Program Coordinator  (608) 262- joe.muellenberg@wisc.edu
 Lori Murphy  Administrative Program Specialist  (608) 262-2391  lori.murphy@wisc.edu
 Lynn Pfeiffer  Office Operations Associate  (608) 262-1222  lynn.pfeiffer@wisc.edu
 Amber Rehberg  Educational Programs Specialist  (608) 262-1557  amber.rehberg@wisc.edu
 Joanna Skluzacek  4-H STEM Specialist / Wisconsin 4-H Military Liaison  (608) 265-2949  joanna.skluzacek@wisc.edu
 Doug Thompson  4-H Shooting Sports Coordinator  (920) 391-4657  doug.thompson@wisc.edu

 

Program Liaisons

 Name  Coverage Area
 Phone  Email
Matt Calvert Community Youth Development Program (608) 262-1912 matthew.calvert@wisc.edu
 John de Montmollin  Wisconsin 4-H Program
Areas 10, 11, 12, 15, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22
 (608) 262-0491 john.demontmollin@wisc.edu
 Francis (Frank) Ginther Wisconsin 4-H Program
Areas 1, 2, 5, 6, 9, 13
 (715) 273-6781 Ext 6658  francis.ginther@wisc.edu
 Marie Witzel Wisconsin 4-H Program
Areas 3, 4, 7, 8, 14, 16, 17
(920) 386-3790  marie.witzel@wisc.edu

 

Student Support Staff

 Name  Title  Phone  Email
Madison Hartup International Programs 608-262-2491
Tori Arvenik General Programs
Allison Olson General Programs allison.olson@ces.uwex.edu
Emily Loehr General Programs emily.loehr@extension.wisc.edu
Hunter Ellis General Programs hunter.ellis@extension.wisc.edu
Maria Farrokhnia General Programs maria.farrokhnia@extension.wisc.edu

 

Upham Woods

 Name  Title  Phone  Email
Justin Hougham Environmental Education Specialist /
Upham Woods 4-H Outdoor Learning Center Director
(608) 254-6461  justin.hougham@wisc.edu
Jennifer Loveland Upham Woods Office Operations Associate (608) 254-6461  jennifer.loveland@wisc.edu
 Ellen King Upham Woods Program Director (608) 254-6461  ellen.king@wisc.edu
 John Celley Upham Woods Facilities and Operations Director (608) 254-6461 John.celley@wisc.edu

 

UW-Extension Content Specialists

Name Title Phone Email
Ron Kean Poultry Extension Specialist (608) 262-8807 rpkean@wisc.edu
Bernadette (Bernie) O’Rourke Extension Youth Livestock Specialist (608) 263-4304 borourke2@ansci.wisc.edu
Liv Sandberg Equine Extension Specialist (608) 263-4303 sandberg@ansci.wisc.edu
Kalyanna Williams Youth Dairy Specialist (608) 263-9409 kwilliams32@wisc.edu

 

Wisconsin 4-H Foundation

 Name  Title  Phone  Email
 Brenda Scheider  Wisconsin 4-H Foundation Director of Development  (608) 262-1285  brenda.scheider@wisc.edu
 Joanne Wolan  Wisconsin 4-H Foundation Development Assistant  (608) 262-1597  joanne.wolan@wisc.edu