Shout out to WI 4-H Youth in Action Award Applicants!

Shout out to WI 4-H Members, Cameron Pokorny, Dodge County; Ryann Wagner, Oconto County; and Annika Waltenberg, Portage County on their nominations for 4-H Youth in Action Award for National 4-H Council the area of agriculture. The applicants provided essays about their agriculture pillar area of leadership along with a 60 second video about how 4-H has provided opportunities for them to explore their spark.

Over 120 applications were received from throughout the country in a very competitive pool and the applicants represented Wisconsin well. While our great WI nominees were not selected as a pillar winner, they should be very proud of their hard work and for taking the time to apply for this award.

In case you’re unfamiliar with this exciting program, we recognize four confident leaders in our core pillar areas of Agriculture, Civic Engagement, Healthy Living and STEM. Each pillar winner will receive a $5,000 scholarship for higher education, will serve as a spokesperson for their pillar area, and will be recognized at National 4-H Council’s Legacy Awards.

Looking for more information on the award and how to apply in 2023? Check out this link:

Support Extension